top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaiden Krepela

Blog Post #7

As of right now I am planning on majoring in Applied Physics or Physics Engineering. Ever since I took regular physics in Junior year, the subject has just clicked with me. I understood why the formulas worked and the whole concept of physics just made so much sense to me. I liked the subject so much that I decided to take AP Physics C Mechanics this year even though a lot of it overlapped what we did in regular physics just it is expanded on more. I also found out that physics, along with math and science subjects, come more easily to me because I have Dyslexia. Possible jobs/careers that I hope to obtain, or am interested in, are Applications Engineer,  Design Engineer, and more.




Dr. Arati Prabhakar started her career in Washington D.C. with the Office of Technology Assessment. She went on to work for Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency(DARPA), and later became the founding director of DARPA's Microelectronics Technology Office. She also worked for and became the head of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), the Chief Technology Officer and senior vice president of Raychem, vice president and later president of Interval Research, she worked with U.S. Venture Partners(USVP), and from 2012-2017 she was the 20th Director of DARPA. She has a BS and MS in electrical engineering and a PHD in applied physics. The five words I would use to describe Dr. Prabhakar are leader, inovator, euntrapurner, determined, and motivated. I like that in her career she was able to not just help design, create, and build new advancements in technology, but also have her work span over different areas. Like finding ways to create more environmentally friendly tech. I don’t like that a lot of her work was based around and made for the military, but it makes sense why it would be.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog Post

The only thing set in stone for me next year is the fact that I am taking a gap year. I am almost certain that I will attend on of the Folk Highschools in either Denmark or Norway. Depending on which

Blog Post #6

We have had many problems and big questions that have come up about our project. The biggest and most difficult to solve so far are: - we have all the separate components of the project figured out, b

bottom of page