top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaiden Krepela

Final Blog Post

The only thing set in stone for me next year is the fact that I am taking a gap year. I am almost certain that I will attend on of the Folk Highschools in either Denmark or Norway. Depending on which school I go to, and wether I get into the program I want, I will be spending the year in Norway in a Self-Sufficiency program, otherwise I would be spending the spring semester in Denmark in a program where the group builds a self sufficient, off the grid, tiny house.


My advice for incoming PLTW students is to show up with an open mind about everything. I would recommend to start thinking about your "year long" project idea as soon as possible, but be open to change and other ideas. That really goes with everything though, there is no real one way to do things, so if they don't work the first time try again a different way. Or just turn it off and turn it back on again.


I think what I am most proud of from PLTW was this last year:

- working in a large team successfully for the JPL invention challenge.

- Being able to have an open mind about a single project and having the will power to keep going with it for so long.

- Applying knowledge I learned in previous years of school (especially from Digital Electronics) to the big project this year.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Post #6

We have had many problems and big questions that have come up about our project. The biggest and most difficult to solve so far are: - we have all the separate components of the project figured out, b

bottom of page