top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaiden Krepela

Blog Entry #1

Multiple things happened this summer, most of which were good. For the first half of the break I was in a theatrical production of Junie B. Jones is not a Crook. During the last three weeks of the show and the three weeks following that, I was taking the US Government and Economics classes online. That was not fun. There was absolutely no enjoyment in that... none. My family was planning on taking a road trip up to Washington to visit my cousins, but due to the wildfires that trip was canceled. Luckily, it was arranged so that my cousins could fly down here and spent the week with us. That was a lot of fun; until they had to leave and my brother and I had to go back to school.



 

I think the thing that I'm most excited for in Engineering this year is that we had the opportunity to come up with our own ideas for the projects. I am also looking forward to the JPL competition.


In general, everything about this year is exciting for me. I don't have a first period this year, which also means that I only have five classes. On top of that, of those five classes only two are "academic" and only one is needed for me to graduate. I'm taking AP Physics, which I'm really excited for because I LOVE physics. I got to pick my english class (California Literature) so I know it will be a class that I will enjoy. My last three classes are all electives; of course there is PLTW EDD, but I am also taking AP Art, as well as Film and Video Production. I am very excited for this year.

21 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Blog Post

The only thing set in stone for me next year is the fact that I am taking a gap year. I am almost certain that I will attend on of the Folk Highschools in either Denmark or Norway. Depending on which

bottom of page